Return to Transcend Auto Ultimate Travel Automatic CPAP Machine
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
won't work June 10, 2016
Reviewer: Randy Sporn from Wichita, KS United States  
I plug it in, turn it on and it works very strong for a few seconds & sucks air & stops.  Contacted customer service 2 days ago & left a message & they never responded. I wish I was able to give no stars as one star is too many.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rating of earlier bought Transcend Auto October 6, 2015
Reviewer: Bharat Patel from Mumbai, Maharashtra India  
I sent following email on 9/29 but no response to date!
Dear Andrew, I bought Transcend Auto CPAP from you perhaps couple years ago for my travel needs. The machine stopped working while I'm on holiday. I wrote to Somnetics International and below is their response. They have asked me to contact your company to get "device replaced or repaired". Getting device repaired would be difficult as I live in India unless you know someone who can do it in Mumbai. As my relative is travelling to India from USA on Oct 11, yesterday I placed order (#155025) for a new Transcend Auto machine. I would greatly appreciate if you could treat this order as replacement of non functional Transcend Auto and return the money I paid for it.  Alternatively give me substantial discount say 50% off as I'm your loyal customer. Thanks, Bharat Patel

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good travel CPAP September 7, 2015
Reviewer: Andy B from Tucson, AZ United States  
It is small, lightweight and works well for traveling. I had grown tired of lugging a full sized Philips Respironics machine with me when I traveled. I got the Transcend and love it. So far, I have used it on one overnight stay, then a week-long road trip. It worked fine. I still use the Philips at home, but will take the Transcend when I travel. Four stars instead of five because it slides around on slick surfaces and the cord is rather short. Minor concerns, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good machine, but... August 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Those who use Apple computers exclusively--be careful.  The Transcend software is Windows ONLY, and the manufacturer indicates they have no plans to develop an OS X version.  So if you need compliance data, want to change settings, etc--you will need to borrow a Windows computer (like I did) or do without.  The machine itself is OK; wish it would come with soft, rubberized feet to allow better use without a base.  Otherwise OK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
best cpap ever July 30, 2015
Reviewer: Rick Spencer from Walnut Creek CA  
I have used the Philips respironics for 8 years and have one on the west and east coast.I tried the transcent at home and on my last 3 trips and I give it a 5 put the machine in my back pack and what a pleasure to travel with also it is quieter then the philips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very acommodating June 9, 2015
Reviewer: Barbara Dunn from Brentwood, CA United States  
I was having trouble with the exhale on the Transcend travel set and they gladly traded it (for an additional cost) to the auto adjusting.  It works very nicely for me now and the noise level is not too bad.  I love the size and carry it in my purse when traveling on an airplane.  I got the multi night battery, but have not yet used that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Design Improvements Required. April 27, 2015
Reviewer: Cliff Stead from British Columbia  
I had the transcend CPAP for the past year.  It needs improvement: The arched machine bottom shape,side strap brackets not comfortable when handling the machine,left over physical design issues from the original strap on top of the head concept for using this machine. Needs updating. The multi-night battery lasted only one night plus a couple of hours.  Required a second multi-night battery before I got over two night on battery operations.  Got almost get three nights with two batteries but requires a battery change over during the night.  Not good or as advertised.
The soft touch adjustment buttons are hard to feel with one's fingers when trying to turn the machine on or off in the night.  Lighting these buttons to be able to see them in the dark and improving their tactility would be very helpful.  The fit of the hose onto the machine is not secure the hose sometimes pulls off the machine during normal sleeping movements.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Transcend is a fantastic travel CPAP! September 6, 2014
Reviewer: BRIAN ANTON from Scottsdale , AZ United States  
As usual, dealing with Mike at SPAP Supply is an absolute pleasure.  He recommended the Transcend model for travel (we have the top ResMed model at home).  The Transcend is way above my expectations for travel.  Unbelievably small and works beautifully even with the battery.  Just fantastic!  I even talked a friend into buying one from Mike.  He just retired as a doctor and has already used the Transcend with the battery on a camping trip with his son.  Thanks again Mike and CPAP Supply for the excellent service and advice.  I will continue giving my highest recommendation to your business.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Travel C pap August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Bob Dyer from Ocean Shores, WA United States  
Everything is what I expected. The machine is truly small and works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Got for travel April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Judith Waggoner from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
I got the c pap just as they said I would 3 days and it was at my door
So far I am very happy with it so easy to set up and read your results on the computer
The only problem is that I can get the hose
Attachment off of the hose
I did call and was told to pull it off but I still can't get it off I am going to let my husband give if a try tomorrow
Andrew told me if it breaks they will will make it right
I am just scared if I break it I will have to wait and not have one
Customer serves is great 5 stars
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items