Return to Contec08A Blood Pressure Monitor with Pulse Oximeter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Contec08A April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Richard C Lawson Sr from Guntersville, AL United States  
Works great now that I've received all of the parts and adapter cables.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth consideration. March 24, 2014
Reviewer: Craig from Australia  
Pro’s; An neat, compact unit with a small but easy to read display. It has good useful up-to-date features; is easy to use, and THE most important issue, gives reliable readings. It is mid-range on price and appears to me to be good value.
Con’s: Whilst the medical aspect of this unit is good standard, the computer software aspect is poor. It is at home with Windows 3.1. The software installs ok, from then on its a waste having software at all. The main problem is the lack of driver software to connect the unit to Windows of any version, let alone Windows 7 or 8. I managed to get it to talk to Win7 after a couple of days of frustrating “fiddling and Tweaking”. After that the installed program “PB Meter” is as useful as sand to an Arab, and needs a major upgrade for this day and age.
Conclusion: If you are after a good blood pressure monitor, this unit is well worth consideration. If you want to use a computer to handle the information the unit provides, DO NOT buy this machine.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excelente August 31, 2013
Reviewer: Raul Castro from Arequipa, Arequipa Peru  
Muy buen equipo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The SpO2 probe doesn't work June 8, 2013
Reviewer: Renato Gomez from Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais Brazil  
CPAP-supply sent correctly the monitor but the SPO2 probe doesn't work

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BP Monitor and Pulse Oximeter February 20, 2013
Reviewer: MCN from Weeping Water, NE United States  
Everything went well, we got what we ordered and got it very quickly, within a few days. Everything has worked well and we are satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Contec08A April 25, 2012
Reviewer: William Hall from MOREHEAD CITY, NC United States  
Everything went fast and product was good except AC plugin came with package as it should. Luckily had old one to make up for it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic quality,value AND service! April 16, 2012
Reviewer: DEAN N from KILLINGWORTH, CT United States  
I wanted a home unit and had done some extensive research before purchasing the Contec08A monitor. It arrived very promptly, but was unfortunately missing the Pulse Oximeter. I called,received a genuine apology and informed one would be sent. It arrived the next business day! The unit is exceptional- I would recommend it and the company without hesitating! 10/10!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Contec08A Blood Pressure Monitor with Pulse Oximet April 30, 2011
Reviewer: Reta Sue Griffin from Sacramento, CA United States  
Fast service.  My husband was amazed how quickly the monitor arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?