Return to GoodKnight 420G
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CPAP MAQUINA August 8, 2013
Reviewer: TONY from BERNAL BSAS ARGENTINA  
MUY BUENO EXELENTE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why Discontinued January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Gary Richards from South Africa  
I am currently using the Goodknight 420G and have a 420s which needs repairs, it is blowing out some really smelly air since I dropped it. Something is wrong with the motor I think. These are good machines, why are they discontinued. Where can I find replacement parts now

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No frills, but it works. December 10, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Freeman from Reserve, LA United States  
This is my first CPAP machine.

I wasn't convinced that CPAP was going to do anything so I wanted to spend as little as possible on a machine.  Thus I got the 420G.

It was worth the price.  For roughly 1300 USD less than the local store wanted I've got a functioning CPAP.

Though to other newbies I would suggest considering getting a machine with Exhale Pressure Relief.  When I'm first going to sleep I have to push against the airflow when I exhale.  Once I get to sleep my breathing gets more shallow and exhaling isn't a problem.  The 420G works but I think it might be easier to get to sleep with a machine with EPR.

Also seriously consider a humidifier.  I live in southern Louisiana so I assumed humidity wouldn't be a problem.  However I've been having trouble with congestion and to be honest way more phlegm than normal.

In my opinion you won't go wrong with the 420G but some of the features of more expensive machines are probably worth the extra money in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is a great product from an honest supplier. January 26, 2009
Reviewer: RICHARD / BETTY KESSELUS from BASTROP, TX United States  
We have purchased two 420 g for myself and my wife.  We use them at our lake house and to travel.  We also have large fancy ResMed units and i like the little 420g better.  CPAP-Supply is an honest supplier and I feel lucky to have found them.  We were guoted a price of $1600.00 plus each for the 420g from two other suppliers.  Everything offered by these unscurplus supplers is a rip off of your tax dollars through abuse of the medicare system.  Do us all a favor and report these abuses to your Represenatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hey Troy... March 30, 2008
Reviewer: Harvey No-Snore-Anymore Burak from Los Angeles, CA US  
Not only do I have 2 GoodKnight 420G's and think they're the greatest, but I also contacted CPAP-Supply and bought the battery backup that's made for this machine. It's very small, very light, and comes in a nice travel kit. I've used it a couple of times during blackouts, and it worked perfectly. The battery holds a charge for a very long time, but I charge it monthly just to be sure.
Good luck...
HB

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Battery Back Up March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Troy from Boston, MA United States  
The battery back up sounds like a great idea, especially when you live in an area where the electricity goes out often.  One of you posted that you used a 55 amp sealed lead acid battery for 7 days.  Can you help a total illiterate when it comes to electricity?  Where and what would I buy?  How would I hook it up (most of the ones I saw were like car batteries, no plug - looking at the wrong thing?).

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
A different way to travel CPAP style September 23, 2007
Reviewer: Michael A. Crick from Mount Juliet, Tennessee USA  
In July 2007,I spent 8 days on the Colorado River at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I needed my CPAP every night, so I knew I would have to carry it with me on the trip, so I sent the rafting company my waterproof case containing a 55amp sealed lead acid battery, which I calulated would power my cpap through 7 nights. In my backpack I carried my 420G at 1.5 lbs. I used standard electricity in the lodge before my hike in.  After our hike in, we hit the river to paddle ourselves at least 150 miles downstream over the next 8 days. Each night, I would set up my 420G and battery. What a GREAT week I had in the Grand Canyon.  I had a couple people take pictures of me with my CPAP machine on and running. I would love to show you pictures because they are wonderful, but I am not able to atttach them to this email. The GoodKnight 420G is THE cpap machine for Home and Vacation, no matter where that may be!!  For more info on the logistics of such a trip, email me at macrick55@comcast.net

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GoodKnight 420G September 6, 2007
Reviewer: Bob from Connecticut from Simsbury, CT United States  
This is a terrific, basic CPAP.  It's small enough to keep tucked in the nightstand.  It's also very lightweight making it great for travel (I've even used it for camping.) Plus, at CPAP-Supply's price, you can afford to get yourself an extra one to keep around in an emergency.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coverted to GoodKnight May 1, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin Davis from Beaverton, OR United States  
Very nice CPAP.  Coverted from a Respironics Aria LX after about 5 years.  
The only downside to the GoodKnight is that it does not automatically turn on and turn off.  I got used to snapping the hose to my mask, breathing deeply a few times, and the machine coming on.  The GoodKnight requires that you must push the on button.  I've gotten used to it.  Nice trade off for the small size and great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nifty Little CPAP Machine November 11, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CPAP Heaven  
When I first got this CPAP machine I couldn't believe how small it was.  When I picked it up I couldn't believe how light it was.  When I turned it on I couldn't believe how quiet it was.  Very impressive.

Interested in getting into setup mode on this CPAP?  There's a secret button hidden under the two "o"s in the word GoodKnight which appears just above the LCD screen.  Press this button and the information access button simultaneously for a couple of seconds and you'll be in setup mode.  To move from one setting to the next simply press the information access button.

I really like this CPAP machine a lot and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a small, lightweight, quiet and dependable unit.  It works great with my Respironics ComfortGel nasal mask, and it fits nicely on my nightstand and packs well when I travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items