Return to Z1 Unplugged Ultra Portable Travel CPAP Machine with Battery
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 poor performance January 22, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from VENTURA, CA United States  
I purchased this unit for travel exclusively.  I only used it about 3 weeks per year and after 3 years it quit operating in the middle of a vacation.  Turned out to be a faulty plug and the company will not do any repairs.  Very expensive and disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travel CPAP w/battery August 27, 2018
Reviewer: David Mortenson from Milpitas, CA United States  
Can't wait to try taking a nap in a hammock!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice size but much louder than my previous unit. February 8, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan Phifer from Aurora, CO United States  
Seems to be as advertised - great size, but the sound that comes through the hose is much louder than any other cpap I have used. Takes a little getting used to, but great once you do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Needed it urgently October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from La Jolla, CA United States  
Always have had great service from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Z1 vs Transcsend May 8, 2016
Reviewer: James Chesser from Pleasant Hill, CA United States  
Recently purchased Z1 after another long international trip with my Transcend.

Transcend: oddly shaped and unstable on a flat surface.  Takes odd amount of space in luggage and prone to sliding off nightstands.  The silicone tube connector becomes loose with time, allowing hose to easily disconnect.

Z1:  More of a rectangular block, take up less room in luggage, lighter and smaller than transcend.  More stable on nightstands as it is flat on bottom without the odd transcend headgear tabs.  Machine appears to be of tighter construction.  Lack of auto-start on Z1 is only negative I find.

Noise?  At 10cm pressure, I find it quieter than my Transcends or home based RemStar  M-Series.

ALWAYS HAVE AN ADDITIONAL HOSE ADAPTER WITH THE MACHINE, unless you have a dedicated hose for traveling with the adapter always attached.  Neither the Z1 nor Transcend will work without the adapter.

Conclusion:  Very satisfied.  I like the info display which Transcends lack.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Z1 Unplugged Ultra Portable Travel CPAP Machine wi May 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Portland, ME United States  
Extremely lightweight and portable.  A great CPAP for those who must travel.  With battery pack, enables use without access to an outlet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great CPAP! March 21, 2015
Reviewer: Gregory Alcorn from Valley Forge, PA United States  
Small, light, easy to use......almost can't wait to pack for next business trip to enjoy the extra space! Battery back up is great for camping or when the power goes out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 still waiting for it to arrive November 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reading, PA United States  
I will be glad to review when I get it.  I orders some supplies several days after the Z1 and they arrived by USPS whereas the Z1 was shipped UPS

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Z1 Unplugged is quiet. August 14, 2014
Reviewer: Samson Dunlap from St. Louis, MO United States  
After one night of use I found the Z1 to be as quiet as the advertisements said it would be, but not as quiet as my 12 yr. old RemStar Pro.  

If functioned flawlessly in battery mode for a good 7hr. sleep.

I wish there was a padded travel case available that would accommodate the Z1, battery, A/C adapter, Cord, CPAP hose and mask in a compact package.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product June 21, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Kozlak from Edina, MN United States  
I had read other reviews and was somewhat concerned about the reported noise at the face.  I did find it a little loud, but this was quickly overcome and caused no issues.  Works fantastic with the Comfort Gel mask and really settles into a very comfortable flow.  The light weight and convenience are incredible.  I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items